Day 49: Myself

A walker will walk. The walker will walk. I walk.

I love meditative music.

Dreams are real. Hope is real. They are means to an end.

This is a day of activity. This is a day of inactivity. Ying and yang.

“No one saves us but ourselves. No one can and no one may. We ourselves must walk the path.” ...The Buddha

I could say a lot of things about the recent mass shootings. But saying anything is empty. Doing something fills the void.
The void of feelings is a deep darkness. We must fill it.

I will live as it is. I will live as I am. I will walk, love, dream, hope, and do.

Poem...

"Yourself"

Let me make myself
perfectly clear.

I take a good look
and see the need to be
living quietly.

Obviously
I have much to learn
about mirrors.

...GK

More later. There's always more later.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from the kirkyard
All posts