Day 69: Nothing New

Neapolitan ice cream. Over half of a half gallon. Gone.

The other half is shame and guilt.

I have hit a wall. A lull. A depressed state.

I need lifting. I need pushing. I need the pull forward.

Life should be a lilt. Not something endured, embedded in silt.


Yes. That was a little personal. That's okay. I need to spell it out. Honestly it's only honesty that gets you through.

That's nothing new.


Another sleepless night. Dog barking. But you already know this story. So I'll move on.


Yes. I still love my asterisks. Sets of three. There's something about three's to me. May be based on the Holy Trinity. Which is something I no longer see.


More later. There's always more later.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from the kirkyard
All posts