UL: 2020-05-13 Love is all you need

Just a random write today. It's been a while since I've composed anything. Today is a new day and I'm just going to write. I don't know what I 'm going to write about, but here are some words:

Gratitude

Don't be afraid, everything is going to be alright. The world is turning to shit. I am one of the people who thinks the government is out to screw us all. But so what I guess. Does it really matter in time? Will I really care? I maybe need to start a gratitude diary. You know what I will. Right now:

  • I'm grateful for the freedoms I have today despite them being eroded.
  • I'm grateful I'm not alone and have people who care for me and me for them.
  • I'm grateful for the past freedoms I had - no-one can take those memories from me.

The Real London bloke is a boss. His philosophy is all about love. How can you be against that. How can anyone be against that? Over the next few weeks I'm going to philosophise more about that. What does he mean by this. How can I bring this more into my life. I know it sounds odd, almost cult like, maybe even 'gay', but maybe love is the answer to fighting the evil that we see in the world today. Everyone is so divided. Love should unite us for the good of mankind.

The News

I'm fully consumed by the news at the moment. It is starting to do my head in. I have no way of switching off. But I love it. I have predicted this kind of authoritarian regime for some time. I didn't realise it was going to happen so fast. This is just the beginning. I need to learn to let go and just role with it. It's like a fascinating experiment except the experiment is on me. Just roll with it and let it all unfold. I have pretty much everything I need in life. As long as they don't start to take my property and land plus the things I've worked hard for I will be cool with it. I fee sad for the younger people. Those just embarking on their life. They had so much to look forward to, now it's being swiped from them. The new normal is not a place I would like to be emerging from Uni too. Humanity has to go on though. It will just be a very different place to what we have seen in the past. So be-it. Enjoy the ride.

Motivation

I have lost my mojo. I really have. I am slowly getting ground down with the current situation. I loved my old job. That job is now dead for the foreseeable future. There is zero travel allowed. I used to love going into London just to feel the buzz. I loved meeting up with colleagues and partners. I used to love heading off to trade shows and networking events. Lunches, dinners, parties. Work hard Play Hard - that was my motto, and it worked. I had a lot of success and it kept me going. Right now I'm struggling. I'm seeing EVERYTHING move to digital. My job in marketing in the future will all be digital. That bores me. Worse than that AI will probably take over any role a human has for digital marketing. Frankly with deep fakes webinars could be run by computers to provide the optimal viewing experience. We are heading to strange times.

That was a random chat for today.

On to tomorrow.

-Winston

More from Winston Smith
All posts