journal, day 14

6:46pm
I think I might isolate for a bit. I feel like I might be trying to hard to get people to talk to me, it's important to me to talk to people but it feels like it's more trouble than it's worth. Maybe, it's anxiety or whatever else but I haven't been feeling the best for the past three days.

I'd rather stop trying so hard to talk to people and just focus on my own thing and myself for now I think. I believe it would probably just be for the best at the moment than trying so hard to get people to talk to me.

I'm not even entirely sure if anyone actually wants to talk or not. I feel like I'm forcing people to just because it's important to me and I don't think that's very fair.

I'm going to just take a day to get on track with stuff I want to do and watch. Maybe, I will look into comics and try animation a bit more and some more programming. I could do a world of things really and those are just a few examples of things I want to do.

I Still want to teach myself astrology and relearn math. I really want to learn how to sew again and learn to play guitar better and learn crocheting and knitting and needle felting. I want to make dolls still.

I still want to do all of these things. So, maybe, I will just take to myself for maybe a day or two or three and just check-in with everyone if it is even needed.

I'm not isolating to cause myself harm or anything. I'm just isolating so I can just do whatever. A day or few to chill out instead of being online everyday, will do me really good. Maybe I can work into like a weekly or bi-weekly schedule to take a few days off from being online unless my friends ask to call or like play D&D or something.

I learned the longer I don't have social media to occupy me I usually do start on the things I want to do. So, maybe it will not be so bad and if it is, I can take a break from doing this and talk to my friends or look at some art on twitter and then go back to just staying offline.

I don't really have much else to say for the night. I'm doing something with my sisters tonight, we made a fort and we're going to watch Turning Red and maybe some other movies too.

3/11/22


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Goat Grove
All posts