[58] The Power of the Mastermind

Napoleon Hill

https://youtu.be/QSNv0RG9v88

Mastermind "High Level"

  • The "Mastermind" may be defined as: "Coordination of knowledge and effort, in a spirit of harmony, between two or more people, for the attainment of a definite purpose."
    • A bringing together of different minds, different experiences, insights, perspectives, wisdom, and understanding together to contribute to each other and also the collective's definite chief aim
    • Create a harmonious relationship between me, my team, and anyone that's involved with the project
    • The journey begins with the evolution of myself, so I first evolve the relationship that I have with myself. I create and commit to a higher degree of evolution of relationship with myself. It is from this place I can move into a level of interdependence which is the foundation of any successful mastermind
  • No individual may have great power without availing himself of the "Mastermind"

My Mastermind

  • So I may better understand the "intangible" potentialities of power available to me, through a properly chosen "Mastermind" group, I will here explain the two characteristics of the Master Mind principle, one of which is economic in nature, and the other psychic
    • Economic advantages may be created by any person who surrounds himself with the advice, counsel, and personal cooperation of a group of men who are willing to lend him wholehearted aid, in a spirit of perfect harmony. This form of cooperative alliance has been the basis of nearly every great fortune. My understanding of this great truth may definitely determine my financial status
    • The psychic phase of the Master Mind principle is much more abstract, much more difficult to comprehend, because it has reference to the spiritual forces with which the human race, as a whole, is not well acquainted. I may catch a significant suggestion from this statement: "No two minds ever come together without , thereby, creating a third, invisible, intangible force which may be likened to a third mind."
    • The human mind is a form of energy, a part of it being spiritual in nature. When the minds of two people are coordinated in a spirit of harmony, the spiritual units of energy of each mind form an affinity, which constitutes the "psychic" phase of the Master Mind
    • When a group of individual brains are coordinated and function in Harmony, the increased energy created through that alliance, becomes available to every individual brain in the group
  • Every man who manages a business knows what a difficult matter it is to get employees to work together in a spirit even remotely resembling harmony
  • The list of the chief sources from which power may be attained is, as you have seen, headed by infinite intelligence
    • When two or more people coordinate in a spirit of harmony, and work toward a definite objective, they place themselves in position, through that alliance, to absorb power directly from the great universal storehouse of Infinite Intelligence

Characteristics (Power vs Force - David Hawkins)

  • Abundant vs Excessive
    • Abundance is from a place of wellbeing, benefit for me, others, divine, and evolution
    • Excessive is from a place of greed
  • Accepting vs Rejecting
    • Understand an accept each individual
    • See each individual as part of the equation and to facilitate the mastermind as them being a valuable part of the equation
    • What I want is an energy, a thought process, and a facilitation of conversation that is understanding and accepting
    • Understand a person's perspective, their viewpoints, and the way they believe reality to work
    • The goal is to evolve any inconsistencies in the mastermind with each other to a higher level of contribution and success towards the definite chief aim of the group and the individuals
  • Agreeable vs Condescending
    • I disconnect from individuals when I disagree with them or condescend them by saying "I already knew that"
  • Allowing vs Controlling
    • My goal is not to control each other in the mastermind, it is to facilitate the best out of each other, to allow each other to express, and to not shame the expressions but understand and encourage the expressions
    • Understand that each member has their own viewpoints and perhaps from their perspective they are right
    • By listening, allowing, and understanding, I create an open environment for individuals to express and facilitate the third mind which is where authentic expression comes from anyways
  • Approving vs Critical
    • I may question viewpoints coming from the mastermind, what matters is the energy of where it comes from
    • I don't need to put anyone down for sharing an opposing viewpoint
  • Authoritative vs Dogmatic
    • Authoritative means moving forward
    • Dogmatic means here is a set of rigid rules that we have to adhere to and we have no choice
    • Being dogmatic limits or breaks the connection with the universal mind and does not facilitate nuance
  • Balanced vs Extreme
    • Realizing that there are many viewpoints on a single topic. If I take a viewpoint and I, in essence, segment the individual minds out of the universal mind, then I'll have a harder time creating a harmonious connection
  • Confident vs Arrogant
    • Confidence is faith in the outcome, faith in the mastermind, the realization that we will get to the destination, we believe that it will be so and we are in the process, the journey of creating it together through the mastermind
    • Arrogant is an energy and presence that is felt in which we believe we are right even if the outer world circumstances and the experiences and connections and how we receive the world reflects otherwise
  • Conscious vs Unaware
    • A goal of the mastermind is the raise our consciousness, our ability to cross-reference between the world within and the outer world
  • Diplomatic vs Deceptive
    • Creating a spirit of harmony based outcome
  • Enlivening vs Exhausting
    • As I reflect upon and engage in my mastermind, I feel a sense of upliftment, enlivening as a result; not exhausting
  • Flexible vs Rigid
    • When I'm too rigid or the energy and conversations are too rigid in the mastermind, I'm not facilitating a spirit of harmony, instead I am forcing
  • Forgiving vs Resenting
    • Commonly, in a mastermind, what is brought up is the individuals reliving their past
    • I want to forgive their past so we don't move forward and contribute from a place of resentment, which will break the mastermind
  • Liberating vs Restricting
    • Freeing and allowing instead of holding back
  • Optimistic vs Pessimistic
    • This doesn't mean I don't look at the facts that are presented and make educated decisions on them
    • It is about maintaining a certain state of mind that I can use these facts to evolve or create the end result that I desire
    • Value and respect the facts, and move forward with optimism towards a solution
  • Orderly vs Confused
    • There is a difference between stagnation and reflection
    • When I am confused I become immobilized
    • When I'm orderly, I allow for flow and creativity to happen which allows me to experience the energy and vibe of moving forward
    • I can accurately pull insights and perspectives from the mastermind that move everything forward
  • Respectful vs Demeaning
    • Respecting opinions and understanding that people have assumptions and beliefs that create their reality
    • I want to see why and how it's contributing towards the definite chief aim, and if it's not then we wan to discuss it
  • Sharing vs Hoarding
    • One of the most covert ways that one lies is by withholding information
  • Tolerant vs Prejudice
    • Many have biases from our past experiences that form prejudices as far as our relationships with others

Closing thoughts

  • Once we release those elements in a mastermind, we become more understanding and more aware of the idea and respected that we are all individual expressions of the same mind
    • This facilitates a higher quality and caliber of mastermind
  • The commitment too evolve in these areas will produce the end result of the mastermind, which is being in coordination of knowledge and effort in a spirit of harmony between two or more people for the attainment of a definite purpose
  • The mastermind is a skill that I develop and cultivate by committing and remaining committed to cultivating the skill
    • As long as each individual in the group is dedicated and committing to the mastermind, and at a meta level, the skill of masterminding, then the outcome, then the attainment of the definite chief aim and purpose will move forward in an accelerated pace

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts