[69] How Law of Mind Works

Neville Goddard

https://youtu.be/GaN_dLVwvTs

From the vision, the destination, the ideal outcome, that which I imagine, I experience what I call the journey. I have the journey, the journey to the destination (bridge of incidence) and the side of this journey (five to sixth sense integration)

Premise

  • Hermes Trismegistus, Corpus Hermeticum
    • Things upon Earth, do not advantage those in Heaven; but all things in Heaven do profit and advantage all things upon Earth
  • James Allen, The Heavenly Life
    • Having betaken himself to the Divine Refuge within, and remaining there, a man is free from sin
    • All his yesterdays are as the tide-washed and untrodden sands; no sin shall rise up against him to torment and accuse him and destroy his sacred peace; the fires of remorse cannot scorch him, nor can the storms of regret devastate his dwelling-place

Beyond the Five Senses (Destination)

  • The habit of withdrawing attention from the region of sensation and concentrating it on the invisible develops my spiritual outlook and enables me to penetrate beyond the world of sense and to see that which is invisible
    • With its larger outlook, the four-dimensional self then constructs the means necessary to realize the accepted end
    • The undisciplined mind finds it difficult to assume a state which is denied by the senses
  • Steps
    • The first step in changing the future is desire - that is: Define my objective - know definitely what I want
    • Secondly: Construct an event which I would encounter following the fulfillment of my desire - an event which implies fulfillment of my desire
    • Thirdly: Immobilize the physical body and induce a condition akin to sleep - lie on a bed or relax in a chair and imagine that I am sleepy; then, with eyelids closed and my attention focused on the action I intend to experience - in imagination - mentally feel myself right into the proposed action - imagining all the while that I am actually performing the action here and now

Five Sensory to Sixth Sense Integration (The Journey)

  • To the Christ mind, the spiritual mind, which I will call the fourth-dimensional focus, the past, the present, and the future of the natural mind are a present whole
    • It takes in the entire array of sensory impressions that man has encountered, is encountering, and will encounter
  • Elements of Flow
    • Clear goals at an abstract and granular level
    • Immediate reporting and feedback
    • Harmony between challenge and skill
    • Action and awareness become one
    • Distractions are excluded from consciousness. Fear, doubt, and indecision tapers away
    • Time is distorted
    • The activity and person becomes autotelic

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts