[70] Unwavering Inner Conviction

Neville Goddard

https://youtu.be/GfF7bkL9cAc

The concept of imagination in relation to infinite states, as in infinite potentiality of imagination, as well as maintaining certainty done from a place of affirmation and conviction in relation to the eternal now

Infinite States

  • There are unnumbered states and the occupant of one state is not better than the occupant of another, for each is a brother in the highest unity and all are one in the body of God the Father
    • But the state, the attitude of mind to which I most constantly return, constitutes my dwelling place
  • I say that imagination creates reality and I imagine a state, any state, which would imply the fulfillment of my desire. It doesn't really matter what anyone else thinks; it's what I think that matters to me. If I create a scene which implies the fulfillment of my desire and dwell in it until I have an inner conviction that it is real, what does it matter what another thinks?

Certainty

  • I can take this same concept into all levels of my being, for any desire is a concept. I can move into any desire and express it
  • Tonight, I take the most fantastic thing in this world and find an inner conviction within myself that it is mine, for the truth of any concept is known by the feeling of certainty which that conviction inspires. Once I have that inner feeling of certainty, don't ask to confirm it. Don't be disillusioned if my experience has not been mine. Believe in myself and trust my inner feeling. Test myself and if it works on this level it will work in the depths of my being
  • I can always tell the truth of any concept by the feeling of certainty which it inspires. When I imagine seeing the world as I desire it to be and am inspired as to its truth, it doesn't matter what anyone else thinks. I don't care what it is; when I know what I want, I can make my desire so real, so natural that I will reach a feeling of certainty which no power in the world can stop. When that feeling is mine, drop it. Don’t ask anyone if what I did was right or wrong; I did it and that's all that is necessary
  • I am saying, however, that I can be the man I want to be, but not by simply wishing. I must make the effort to look at the world mentally and see it reflect my fulfilled desire. And when it does, I must remain in that state until I reach the inner conviction that what I am seeing, touching, tasting, smelling, and hearing is true, clothe myself in the feeling of its reality and explode

Ways to maintain conviction in relation to the eternal now

  • Change the inner conversation and I will express accordingly
    • Revise how my experience is related to my desired outcome or note to revise later during conscious reflection time
    • Realize that five sensory data is a source of inspiration revealed via my inner voice
    • Be real and accept the naturalness to let go of persona to receive wisdom from the depths of my being
    • Maintain an orderly state of
  • Change the assumption of five sensory data on the screen of space to reflect accordingly
    • See how what is being reflected is both a nuanced perspective and direct affirmation, in contribution to my vision
    • Interaction with five sensory data on screen of space is understood through "presence-based awareness"
    • Detach myself from the outcome to understand the emotional polarization
    • Know that five sensory data is revealing a chain of cause and effect which reveals the cause and effect within

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts