[78] The Self-Confidence Formula

Napoleon Hill

https://youtu.be/a2vysH7hxiU

One of the most important things that we can have in life is belief in ourselves. The ability to look at current opportunities, circumstances, environments, and everything that I have and realize that I am sitting on my own acres of diamonds. When I see this, I realize a high degree of self-confidence

I have, right now, the ability and opportunity to create whatever it is that I want in life. The only limiting factor that holds me back is faith in myself. If I do not have faith in myself, I am not able to look at the current circumstance, and everything that I have right now, from a place of opportunity.

First

  • I know that I have the ability to achieve the object of my definite chief purpose in life, therefore, I demand of myself persistent, continuous action toward its attainment, and I here and now promise to render such action

Second

  • The dominating thoughts of my mind will eventually reproduce themselves in outward physical action and gradually transform themselves into physical reality. Therefore, I will concentrate my thoughts for 30 minutes daily upon the task of thinking of the person that I intend to become. Thereby creating in my mind a clear mental picture

Third

  • I know through the theory of autosuggestion, any desire that I persistently hold in my mind will eventually seek some expression through some practical means of obtaining the object or position I desire

Fourth

  • I have clearly written down a description of my definite chief aim and I will never stop trying until I develop sufficient self-confidence for it's attainment

Fifth

  • I realize that no wealth or position can long endure unless built upon truth and justice. I will engage in no transaction that will not benefit all whom it effects. I will succeed by attracting to myself the forces that I wish to use and the cooperation of other people. I will induce others to serve me because of my willingness to serve them. I will eliminate hatred, envy, jealousy, selfishness, and cynicism by developing love for all humanity for I know that a negative attitude towards others will never bring me success. I will cause others to believe in me because I will believe in them and in myself
  • I will sign my name to this formula, commit it to memory, and repeat it aloud once a day in full faith that it will gradually influence my thoughts and actions so I will become a self-reliant and successful person

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts