[79] The Garden of the Mind

Neville Goddard, Paramahansa Yogananda, Napoleon Hill

We have one responsibility and that is the purification of mind. This is simplified by the different assumptions and beliefs that we have about ourselves and others and our relationship between the inner and outer world

Visions of my ideal

  • Paramahansa Yogananda
    • The Creator, in taking infinite pains in shroud with mystery his presence in every atom of creation, could have had but one motive, a sensitive desire that men seek him only through free will
  • Neville Goddard
    • Its my choice, but I must remain loyal to the unseen reality I have constructed. My faith will not give it reality, for faith is my loyalty to the unseen reality

Eternity exists now

  • Neville Goddard
    • Eternity exists and all things in eternity independent of my creative act. I may continue to build only upon what my mortal eye sees, and perpetuate the same thing over and over again, remaining forever where I am
    • But, if I know that all things exist, though unseen at the moment, and I have access to them through my imagination, I can rearrange the pattern of my thinking and change my world by remaining loyal to my unseen construction
    • And when it externalizes itself by becoming a fact that I may share with others, then I will have found the secret of creation, which was an act of faith
  • Neville Goddard
    • For the moment, think of everything as existing now! Although unseen by my mortal mind, my desire exists and can be seen in my imagination
  • Neville Goddard
    • If I have a goal, although it is unseen, it already exists
    • My normal mortal eye cannot see it, but by rearranging the structure of my mind, I can see it clearly
    • If, as the days follow one another, I remain loyal to this unseen reality, and my goal is reached, I will have discovered the mystery of creation

Yielding completely

  • Neville Goddard
    • Now yield completely, and the being within me will take that and externalize it for me
  • Paramahansa Yogananda
    • There are always two forces warring against each other within us
  • Neville Goddard
    • To assume a new concept of myself is to that extent to change my inner talking or Word of God and is, therefore, putting on the New Man
    • My inner talking, though unheard by others, is more predictive of future conditions than all the audible promises and threats of men
    • My ideal is waiting to be incarnated, but unless I myself offer it human parentage it is incapable of birth
    • I must define the person I wish to be and then assume the feeling of my wish fulfilled in faith that that assumption will find expression through me
  • 6 Basic Fears
    • Fear of Poverty
    • Fear of Criticism
    • Fear of Ill Health
    • Fear of Loss of Love
    • Fear of Old Age
    • Fear of Death

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts