[80] Mind in Relationship with Imagination

Neville Goddard

https://youtu.be/KpHIXlO6w0U

The feeling of the wish fulfilled. Embodying the end, living the end now, being it. How I believe myself to be in relation to whatever shows up on the five sensory experience as well as the vision is going to determine the journey and the realization of the vision

The Feeling of the Wish Fulfilled

  • A tangible or visible form of an idea, quality, or feeling
  • The representation or expression of something in a tangible or visible form
  • Personification
  • Incarnation
  • Incorporation
  • Realization
  • Expression
  • Representation
  • Symbol
  • Ideal

Degree of Embodiment

  • Neville Goddard
    • The mind always behaves according to the assumption with which it starts. Therefore, to experience success, I must assume that I am successful
    • I must live wholly on the level of the imagination itself, and it must be consciously and deliberately undertaken
    • It does not matter if at the present moment external facts deny the truth of my assumption, if I persist in my assumption it will become a fact
    • Imagination is the way to the state desired, it is the truth of the state desired
    • Could I realize this fully, then would I now that what I do in my imagination is the only important thing. Within the circle of my imagination, the whole drama of life is being enacted over and over again
    • Through the bold and active use of the imagination, I can stretch out my hand and touch a friend ten thousand miles away and bring health and wealth to the parched lips of his being
    • It is the way to everything in the world in the world. How else could we function beyond our fleshly limitations? But imagination demands of me a fuller living of my dreams in the present

What do I Identify with?

  • Always looking for physical causation, man cannot believe he imagined anything that could have produced such a physical effect; yet I tell you: as I sit alone and imagine I am setting a cause in motion, and when I see its effects I may deny the imaginal state, but my "now" is alive and real to me because of an imaginal act on my part and for no other reason
  • I am told that "as a man thinketh in his heart, so is he." But do I know that man's thinking follows the tracks laid down in his own inner conversations?
    • To turn the tracks to which I am tied in the direction in which I want to go, I must put off my former conversation, which is called in the Bible the Old Man, and be renewed in the spirit of my mind
    • Speech is the image of mind; therefore, to change his mind, he must first change his speech. By "speech" is meant those mental conversations I carry on with myself
  • My attitudes unfold within me in the form of mental conversations. Inner talking from premises of fulfilled desire is the way to consciously create circumstances

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts