Note 17

It has certainly been a crazy month. Well, I suppose not too crazy but stressful I'd say. I finally got my professor to turn in his letter of recommendation due to him thinking it was due a month later than it actually was. And now I'm just playing the waiting game.

I gotta say, the quarter system moves by super quickly. Not sure yet if I like it or not in comparison to semester, but as of now it's not so bad. One thing I have yet to experience though are midterms so it'll probably be a bit more rough this quarter as I have a couple of them. Man, online school is rough. I loved the idea of doing a bunch of work at a specific place and coming home to do whatever I wanted. I think that once covid restrictions lift and most people have the vaccine I'll try to return back to that lifestyle. It's so hard to study where you relax.

In terms of computer science skill, I'm looking to make an AI for tetris. I have pretty much no idea where to start, and after watching a few videos it seems pretty daunting. But rather than a chess AI which I wasn't as interested in, I think that this might be fun. The college covid website I was working on kind of fizzled out since my partner and I got bogged down with school work and extracurriculars. I will be learning java this quarter which should give me some more insight on coding, especially since it seems like that this class is moving way faster and goes much more in-depth.

Well, hopefully by next month I'll have at least gotten accepted to one college. Here's to never ending anxiety.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Denny
All posts