Note 43

It's been quite some time. It honestly feels bad only coming to write when I feel sad or some extreme emotion. Unfortunately, this is another one of those times. I've calculated my path to graduating, and I could theoretically be done in just a few more months. That's extremely terrifying to someone who has absolutely no clue what they're going to do after college. I'm faced with real world consequences and real world events. I don't know if I'll be able to find a "regular" job after this. My friends will get some 6 figure job at a company who would pay a lot for someone of their caliber. While I'm struggling to get anything at all. I don't know what to do.

Maybe it'll all be fine. I'm still in my early 20's, and I do have my whole life ahead of me. But I can't deny that it does hurt right now. I feel ashamed that I've wasted so much money on a degree that won't help me land a job.

I've been thinking that if I could do any career in the world, what would I choose? I've thought about this question a lot. And ultimately, I have no idea right now. I've thought about the things I've enjoyed in the past and why that was, but I can't think of anything that combines them. And that makes me worried. Usually it'd be expected that you have some sort of passion, but everything just seems half-baked to me. It's like I'm just wandering around aimlessly, not having any real impact on anything.

I'm just worried.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Denny
All posts