grounding

Feeling pretty ungrounded since yesterday. Have made a lot of changes since my lazy sourdough days just a week ago. I feel great overall compared to then, surprisingly so, but I also feel a bit over-energized and uncentered. I think it's from the attention I've been giving to emotional processing and surrender. All this stuck energy is being released without sufficient outlets to be directed into. Not to mention the discomfort of facing all these thoughts and memories I've been avoiding and suppressing, some of them for years.

It may just be something to acclimatize to as I continue moving into them. I'm going to do some barefoot walking on a trail later and see if that helps with grounding, just have a chill day in the sun. Ultimately I think it would be a good idea to channel the energy into something creative or physical but today, we relax.

More from reflectivesun
All posts