goblin

Having a lazy day. Been feeling pretty low the past couple days. I anticipated this but it can still be rough to go through. I was so uncomfortable last night. I couldn't tell if it was the heat or my frustration. I was cursing both.

I'm still full of anger it seems, which means unresolved pain. I keep thinking it's gone and then it comes back up seemingly out of nowhere. I guess after so many years in an angry house it makes sense that it could take time to clear out. I don't know what to do but continue feeling it.

I hate when I see it spill out into my interactions with others. I don't want to be that way, weighing things down with my baggage. So I'll just keep going. Keep making these steps to dissolve this pit. Keep feeling through each unremarkable moment when it churns up and I turn into a little goblin creature who forgets everything there is to be grateful for. And see where it takes me.

More from reflectivesun
All posts