slugday

I've decided to start incorporating one intentional slugday per week. On slugday I will sleep in and do as little or as much of my self-care/growth routines as I feel like. I will also eat high quality cake and/or cookie and generally goof off without working towards anything.

Since these seem to be things that are always lurking in wait for moments of weakness, incorporating them intentionally will hopefully allow for more balance over time. It does make me feel happy and rested in a way aside from the disappointment at my lapse in discipline and the lethargy when I overdo it. Maybe this way they can just be seen as things to enjoy and look forward to rather than bad habits and coping mechanisms.

Ah, already looking forward to the next slugday!


UPDATE: Slugday was a bad idea! I shall henceforth go back to animorphing into a slug as an occasional coping mechanism rather than as a regularly scheduled activity. Burn in hell, slugday!

More from reflectivesun
All posts