feeling

Feeling defines experience. It isn't insignificant. It's where life is felt. I know that sounds redundant but I don't know how else to say it. Without feeling, this world is just empty data. It's not worth anything. I can't explain it because it isn't logical but that's how it is. Feeling makes life worth living. It makes it visceral and real.

All those things that can end up getting explained away - desire, emotion, conflict, chaos, fear, longing. Maybe the point isn't to transcend and be untouched by them but to become ready to go whole-heartedly back into them, only now without the extra baggage of separation and delusion. In other words, not to have to think twice about anything but to just live it then and there.

Maybe...I don't know. I really don't. Sometimes I think we are meant to transcend. More thoughts of course. But I'd like to embrace it too. I don't want to be ashamed of feeling shame or afraid of feeling fear or anything like that. If something happens that makes me feel some way, I just want to feel it. Whatever it is, I want to be okay with it.

More from reflectivesun
All posts