dec 17

Getting back into waking up early, mainly because I've been lying in bed struggling to fall asleep lately.

Not sure when it started but I like the feeling of being up early and doing my self care practices. It probably helps that I'm doing it because I want to and not because I have to. I usually dawdle and daydream but once I give in and do them I genuinely enjoy the whole process. Each one feels good and adds to the last. Come to think of it I kind of enjoy the dawdling and daydreaming too...

And then I can still start the day with plenty of time to spare. Only downside is that I'm sleepy already, but it's only the first day. Shouldn't take too long to adjust. Pretty soon I'll be doing a meditation retreat which means getting up at 5am so I might as well start adjusting the internal clock now. I'm looking forward to it a lot. It's good to be having fun, which is funny to say because it's about the opposite of what I've come to consider "fun" as an idea. An idea likely based on what my friends, family and people on tv consider fun, which are often not fun for me and mostly things I endure while with others. Fun-ny.

Anyways, not much to say this morning. Mind sluggy from sleepiness. I'll leave it there and start breakfast. Wahoo!

More from reflectivesun
All posts