UPLINK: 2020-04-29 Dreaming of Drones

Dreaming of drones

I have fairly vivid dreams, but don't always remember them. I had a dream last night and it scared the shit out of me. The dream wasn't that scary as such, I've probably had worse nightmares. The reason the dream scared the shit out of me was because it shows how the situation is permeating into my very psyche.

A dream is a succession of images, ideas, emotions, and sensations that usually occur involuntarily in the mind during certain stages of sleep.

I was in a garden. Not my garden, a drone started buzzing me. I didn't panic but moved back in to a house, not my house. It kept buzzing around the house. I moved upstairs and the drone kept buzzing around the window. I could then see the drone a bit clearer. It was a pretty mid sized drone. It was more shapped like a giant tortoise shell but glossy black. No obvious propellers and it just seemed to be using some sort of anti-gravity to fly.

The thing was buzzing around then totally out of the blue, slammed into the roof above my window breaking a load of roof tiles. Almost like it was trying to get at me through the roof. Then it died and rolled off the roof and landed on the lawn. I then remembered I had a drone jammer plugged into my loft.

I ran down to the lawn to examine the drone. On the underside there were labels saying "Government property tampering or opening this device will lead to prosecution". I went to work breaking open the drone, and in the few minutes before I woke up was trying to figure out how to get to and SD card to get the footage out.


Weird times, weird dreams. I think I'm losing it.

  • Winston

More from Winston Smith
All posts